Configuring administration settings in the app desktop and web
Last updated on February 14, 2022
If you’re an administrator, you can make changes to your company account settings, including adding new users, managing file sharing, and more.
To configure your company account settings, navigate to Settings > Administration.
Configuring your company account settings
The Administrations page is separated into the following categories: Company settings, Data retention settings, Integration settings, External guest settings,and Message data export.
Manage admins: View, add, and manage your company’s app users.
Manage app super admins: View, add, and manage your company’s super admins.
Change company name: Change the company's name that appears in the top left corner of the app.
Allow users in your email domain to sign up on their own:Controls how your users sign up for or get added to your company’s account. You can enable this feature by contacting customer support. Options include:
Yes, if invited or via self sign-up: Admins allow their users within the same domain to join upon signup or being invited.
Yes, if invited to Vodafone Business with RingCentral: This allows users to join if they were invited by an admin via the app.
Manage Giphy sharing: Determines if users can share GIFs from Giphy and, if so, what maximum rating you’d like to allow. Select No to disable Giphy sharing or one of the ratings (ranging between Max rating of G to All, including unrated) to enable Giphy sharing.
Data retention settings
Manage data retention policy: Determine the duration of time before messages get deleted. By default, all messages are kept forever, but data retention policies allow you to have messages automatically deleted after a certain period of time.
Note: Messages sent prior to setting your data retention policy will remain, no matter if it surpasses the duration of time set in Manage data retention policy.
Manage file sharing: Controls which services may be used to share a file. When specific services are disabled, they are no longer available for selection in the various places you can upload files.
External guest settings
External guest communications: Allows new messages from all external guests, except domains on the block list. If you turn this feature off, new messages will be blocked from external guests, except those allowed.
Domain allow/block list: Manage the external company domains and personal email addresses that you’d like to allow to initiate conversations with your users.
Message data export
Enable message data export: Allows admins to export the history of their entire account or the history of a team or direct message conversation.
Access to exports: Manages who can export and download data exports.
Request export: Download data from the entire account or specific teams and users within a specified date range.