As discussed in Managing attached files in the mobile app, if you have attached a file to a message, one of the actions you can take is to delete that file. Let’s discuss below how you can delete an attached file.
Deleting an attached file
If you would like to delete a file you have shared, follow these steps:
Navigate to Message via the bottom menu bar
Select a conversation from the conversation list
Locate the file you’d like to delete in the message thread
Tap the text in the message or any open space in the message
Tap the three-dot menu icon
Select Delete message and attachment or Delete attachment in the pop-up menu
Tap Delete in the modal window. If the file has been shared by another user, you’ll be prompted to select Delete in this conversation, Delete in all conversations, or Cancel
Now that we’ve reviewed the steps in deleting a file, let’s review the options you have when deleting a file that you have originally shared and has been shared by other users.
Delete in this conversation: Deletes the file in your conversation
Delete in all conversations: If the file has been shared by other people, this option deletes the file in your conversation and all conversations it has been shared with
Cancel: The file will not be deleted from your conversation and any conversations it has been shared with
Please note that if you’re a guest in a group or team conversation, you’re unable to delete a file that has been shared by other users who are members of the group or team. For more info about guest users, visit Intro to users in the app.