Desktop & web

Leaving a team in the app desktop and web

Last updated on February 14, 2022
If you leave a team, that team will be removed from your conversation list. If the team is public, you can rejoin that team at any time. However, if the team is private, you will need an invite from an existing team member to rejoin that team. 
 
Note: When you leave a team, that team does not lose the conversation history that you’ve contributed, even if you were the original creator of that team. 
 
Note: If you’re the only admin of that team, you will be unable to leave the team until you assign another member as an admin.

Leaving a team

  1. Navigate to Message via the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. Select the team you’d like to leave from the conversation list.
  3. Click on the More icon in the top right-hand corner of the team header bar.
  4. Select Leave team from the dropdown menu.
  5. Click Leave to confirm that you want to leave the team.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.