Mobile

Managing tasks in the mobile app

Last updated on January 26, 2022

Table of contents

Creating a task in the app helps you stay on top of all your projects and provide visibility into tasks assigned by other people in your team. You can create tasks for yourself or others, and you can add them to a direct message, group, or even a team conversation. 

Once you’ve created a task, you can manage your tasks via the Tasks or Messages tab in the bottom menu bar. You can perform actions on a task such as completing, editing, and deleting a task.

Viewing tasks via the Task tab

To view your task list, tap Tasks in the bottom menu bar. The Tasks tab contains a list of all tasks created.
View of the Top status bar in Engage CRM integration
Note: If a task has been completed, it will disappear from the tasks list.
 
If you’d like to view the details of that task, select a task and then tap Details
 
Each task contains the following information: 
  • Task title
  • Due date
  • Assignees
View of the Top status bar in Engage CRM integration

Viewing tasks via the Messages tab

  1. Navigate to Message via the bottom menu bar.
  2. Select a conversation from the conversation list.
  3. Tap the three-dot icon at top right.
  4. Tap Tasks.
  5. Locate and open the task.
View of the Top status bar in Engage CRM integration

Editing a task

  1. Locate and tap on the task.
  2. Tap the pencil icon (Android) or Edit icon (iOS) at upper right.
  3. Make changes to any of the settings in the Edit task screen.
  4. Select choice for Complete when:
View of the Top status bar in Engage CRM integration
  1. Tap the check mark icon (Android) or Done (iOS) at top right to mark the action as complete.
Note: Anyone can edit a task even if it’s not a task they created.

Marking a task complete or incomplete

  1. Locate and open the task.
  2. Tap the pencil icon (Android) or Edit icon (iOS) at upper right.
  3. Tap Status, and then tap Incomplete/ Completed. Choose a percentage completion if available. If the task is set up to complete when checked by all assignees, tap your name, then tap Done.
  4. Tap the check mark icon (Android) or Done (iOS) at top right to mark the action as complete.
Note: Any time you update a task, a new message will appear in the message thread showing a status update of that task.

Deleting a task

  1. Locate and open the task you’d like to delete.
  2. Tap the More icon at the top right.
  3. Tap Delete.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.