Desktop & web

Assigning and managing users in Breakout Rooms in Video desktop and web  

Last updated on February 14, 2022

Table of contents

The Video Breakout Rooms feature allows hosts to separate participants into smaller groups. It is a great way to split participants into separate meetings while keeping everyone in the same space.

Assigning users to Breakout Rooms via Unassigned

  1. Click on the Unassigned tab on the left pane.
  2. Hover over the participant you want to assign a room to.
Make user a moderator
  1. Click Assign.
  2. Select the breakout room you want them to be assigned to.

Assigning users to Breakout Rooms via Auto assign

  1. Ensure you have created the desired number of breakout rooms.
  2. Click Auto assign. This will automatically evenly (when possible) distribute all unassigned participants into breakout rooms.
Assign users to Breakout Rooms via Auto Unassigned

Making a user a moderator

  1. Click on a breakout room on the left pane.
  2. Hover over the desired participant.
  3. Click Make moderator at the right.
Assign users to Breakout Rooms via Unassigned

Revoking a user’s moderator permissions

  1. Click on a breakout room on the left pane.
  2. Hover over the desired participant.
  3. Click Revoke moderator at the right.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.