Mobile

Allowing others to join before host in a Video meeting in the mobile app

Last updated on February 14, 2022

Table of contents

All scheduled meetings in Video require a host. The host can configure the video meeting settings so that other participants can join earlier than the scheduled time or run the meeting without the host. This is helpful when the host will be late for the meeting or if the host can’t attend.

Disabling Participants can only join after me button via the Video menu

  1. Navigate to Video via the bottom menu bar.
  2. Tap the More icon at the top right corner and select Video meeting settings.
  3. Tap Personal Meeting ID.
  4. Toggle off Participants can only join after me.

Disabling Participants can only join after me button via the Personal Meeting ID settings

  1. Navigate to Video via the bottom menu bar.
  2. Tap the More icon next to your Personal Meeting ID at the upper right corner.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Toggle off Participants can only join after me.

Disabling Participants can only join after me button via the Settings menu

  1. Tap your profile photo at top left corner.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Video.
  4. Tap Personal Meeting ID.
  5. Toggle off Participants can only join after me.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.