You can configure settings related to Video in your account, such as:
Email notifications settings
Configuring company meeting settings
To configure your company video settings, go to Admin portal > Meetings > Meetings Settings. This sets the default settings for all users in the account. The users can then change their personal default settings in My extension.
Basic: Enable or disable the following settings:
Play a sound when participants join or leave a meeting
Allow chat in meetings
Security: Enable or disable the following security settings:
Enable meeting password for scheduled meetings
Restrict screen sharing to hosts & moderators
Allow only authenticated users to join meetings
Require participants to enter a waiting room before joining the meeting
Participants can only join after the host
Note: This setting only applies only to newly scheduled meetings after they have been changed.
Recordings: You can allow meetings to be recorded.
Email Notifications: Select when email notifications are sent to the participants:
When meeting recording is ready
When meeting recording is deleted
When meeting recording is shared
When meeting has ended
Lock or unlock meeting settings
Admins can further secure Video meetings by locking the settings for all users in the account via the online account. The users will not be able to make changes to a specific setting when locked by the administrator.
Go to Admin Portal > Meetings > Meetings Settings.
Select the settings that need to be enabled and locked. To prevent the participants from changing the setting on their end during a meeting, click the Lock icon. You can go back to this page to unlock the setting after the meeting.
Once locked, users will see a locked icon next to the setting.
Configuring your Video meeting settings in My extension