Parking a call allows you to put a call on hold from one endpoint and resume the call from any other endpoint in the private park location group. You can park a call to your park location and any member can pick it up. To enable this, ensure the HUD feature is enabled
and the park location is added to your HUD in the app
A private park location group is added to your HUD in the app after an admin adds you as a member and you add it to your presence in the online account. If you’re not seeing the park location, log out and log in again to the app.