Managing Video meeting participants on desktop and web
Last updated on February 14, 2022
To manage all participants while in a meeting, tap Participants via the bottom menu bar, then tap the More icon at top right.
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage an ongoing meeting:
Mute all - allow unmuting: Mute all participants and allows unmuting.
Mute all - block all muting: Mute all participants and disables unmuting.
Unmute all: All participants will be notified to allow the moderator to unmute audio. They will have an option to tap Don’t allow or Allow.
Disable video - allow enabling: All participants’ videos are disabled and can enable it themselves.
Disable video - block enabling: All participants’ videos are disabled and can’t reenable it themselves.
Enable video for all: All participants will be notified to allow the moderator to turn on everyone’s camera. They will have an option to tap Don’t Allow or Allow.
Lock meeting: No new participants can join the meeting unless you unlock it. You can’t invite more participants when the meeting is locked. Previous participants who disconnected while the meeting is ongoing can rejoin without any issue.
Only hosts can share screen: Screen sharing is restricted to the host and moderators only.
Everyone can share screen: Any participant can share their screen.
Managing individual meeting participants
To manage attendees individually while in a meeting, click on Participants via the bottom menu bar, and then click the three-dot icon at the right of the attendee's name.
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage attendees individually in an ongoing meeting:
Make moderator: Give moderator access to a participant.
Revoke moderator: Revoke moderator access of a participant.